Main navigation

Federation Cup

The Women’s Federation Cup is a Capital Football run knockout competition. It is open for NPL Women’s Clubs and State League Women’s Clubs to enter a team. Please see below for further information in regards to team entries, potential match dates and configurations.


TEAM ENTRIES

Team Entries into the 2021 Women’s Federation Cup are now open. Entries close 5pm, Friday 26 February 2021.

MATCH DATES

Round 1
Saturday, 13 March / Sunday, 14 March / Saturday, 20 March / Sunday, 21 March

Round 2
Tuesday, 13 April / Wednesday, 14 April / Thursday, 15 April / Tuesday, 20 April / Wednesday, 21 April / Thursday, 22 April

Round 3
Tuesday, 11 May / Wednesday, 12 May / Thursday, 13 May

Round 4
Saturday, 5 June 2021

For each round, all matches will be scheduled on one of the scheduled match dates listed above, based on venue availability and the Team’s regular competition matches.

For matches to be scheduled on a different day, both Team’s would need to agree to this change, and it would also need to be approved by Capital Football.

Matches must be played either on the scheduled match dates for each Round or prior (if approval provided), unless there are exceptional circumstances (i.e. weather) and Capital Football approves this scheduling.

Any Club drawn as the Home Team that is not able to secure an adequate venue, will be allocated a venue by Capital Football.

CLUB REGISTRATION FEES

The Club Registration Fee to participate in the 2021 Federation Cup is as follows:

NPL Women’s Clubs = $500.00 (exc. GST)
SLW Clubs = $250.00 (exc. GST)

2021 Fixtures

contact us

Should you have any questions or queries, please contact our Competitions Coordinators Nick van Aalst via phone: 6189 2213 or via email: nick.vanaalst@capitalfootball.com.au or Megan Lane via phone: 6189 2212 or via email: megan.lane@capitalfootball.com.au

Federation Cup Resources


Find a club near you