WOMEN’S Federation Cup

The Women’s Federation Cup is a Capital Football run knockout competition. It is open for NPL Women’s Clubs and State League Women’s Clubs to enter a team. Please see below for further information regarding team entries, potential match dates and configurations.


The teams that have entered the 2024 Federation Cup are:

ANUWFC, Belconnen United FC, Canberra Croatia FC, Canberra Olympic FC, Gungahlin United FC, Tuggeranong United FC, West Canberra Wanderers FC, Burns FC, Canberra White Eagles FC.


Round 1

April 9 – 11

Round 2

April 23 – 24 and April 30 – May 2

Round 3

May 14 – 16

Round 4

June 8

For each round, all matches will be scheduled on one of the scheduled match dates listed above, based on venue availability and the Team’s regular competition matches. For matches to be scheduled on a different day, both Team’s would need to agree to this change, and it would also need to be approved by Capital Football. Matches must be played either on the scheduled match dates for each Round or prior (if approval provided), unless there are exceptional circumstances (i.e. weather) and Capital Football approves this scheduling.

Any Club drawn as the Home Team that is not able to secure an adequate venue, will be allocated a venue by Capital Football.


The Club Registration Fee to participate in the 2024 Federation Cup is as follows:

NPL Women’s Clubs = $550.00 (exc. GST)
SLW Clubs = $300.00 (exc. GST)

All Clubs that have been accepted into the 2024 Women’s Federation Cup, will be required to ensure their Players are registered on Play Football (including uploading a head and shoulders photo for each player) prior to the commencement of the competition.


contact us

Should you have any questions or queries, please email our Competitions Coordinators Akshay Shah, Nic Martiniello or James White, or contact them via phone: 02 6260 4000 

Federation Cup Resources

Find a club near you