Main navigation

Capital Football Board

Richard Naumovski


Richard Naumovski has been involved in football for over 35 years as a player, coach, referee, administrator, mentor and committee member, most recently as Chair of the Referee’s Standing Advisory Committee (RSAC).

He is a long-time match official in the National Premier Leagues: Capital Football having been Referee of the Year seven times and officiated in a record-breaking seven consecutive men’s ACT Premier League Grand Finals. Richard was recognised for his contribution to refereeing with the FFA Referee of the Year Award in 2011.

Richard is an IT Manager with Defence and is very excited with the prospect of being on the board and contributing to CF.

Read More

Angelo Konstantinou


Angelo has lived and breathed football for the past 20 years. He is a 200+ game veteran of the ACT Premier League, as well as representing the ACT in Futsal, and his country as a long term member of the Futsalroos. In 2016 he travelled with the Futsalroos to the FIFA Futsal World Cup in Columbia.

Angelo was born and has always lived in Canberra. Outside of football Angelo is a director of multiple companies, but predominantly spends his time working in the Club Lime business of which he is a shareholder and director.  Club Lime is a health club business with over 27,000 members and 400 employees based in Canberra, but also with a club in Wollongong NSW.

Angelo hopes to be able to provide his knowledge as a current player and company director to assist Capital Football to grow in the region and is excited about the opportunity.

Read More

Garth Morrison

Deputy Chair & Director

Garth is an energetic, professional and passionate person in all aspects of his life. He is a father (to two young daughters) and husband in a family that all play football. He has been involved in football in a coaching, management, playing or administrating capacity for most of his life.

Garth has a background in local government, small business, politics and the military. Garth brings his energy and experience to the Capital Football board where he hopes to make a lasting and positive contribution to football in our region.

Read More

Fran Sankey


Fran Sankey has been involved in football in the ACT on a personal level for over 20 years as a player, parent and coach at club, Federation and Masters Games levels.

During this period she has also been involved on a voluntary basis holding various committee positions and making significant contributions to the Canberra football community.

She has a personal involvement in master’s participation and has led organising committees for Masters Games competitions held in Canberra.

Fran believes in and is committed to contributing to the local community and particularly to the development of football in Canberra. In 2010, she was awarded Life Membership of Weston Creek Soccer Club in recognition of her contribution to the women’s game. She was the Chair of the Capital Football Women’s Standing Advisory Committee since 2009 and is a volunteer for Canberra United home games.

As a Director, Fran will use her leadership and performance management credentials and experience gained as a senior executive in the Australian Public Service to enhance the strategic direction of Capital Football as well as strengthen the financial and risk management areas of the organisation.

Read More
Regional Representatives

Andrew Stephens

South Region representative

Pat Caggiano

North Region representative

Delfina Dimoski

North Region representative

Christine Ng

South Region representative

Anthony Nicoletti

South Region representative

Amanda Pitkin

South Region representative

Amy Dean

North Region representative

Alex Cobb

North Region representative

Premier League Standing Advisory Committee

John Athanasiou


Harry Hovasapian

Chris Webb

Anthony Nicoletti

Danny Spelic

Michael Azize

Stan Mitchell

Community Standing Advisory Committee

Adam Small

Marc Mowbray-d’Arbela

Chris Doyle

Christine Ng

Haidee Whiteley


Kath Temple

Junior Leagues Standing Advisory Committee

Danny Calder

Lisa Garner

Peter Salapatas


Michael Sutton

Dana Dowling

Referees Standing Advisory Committee

Alex McConachie

RSAC Chair

Pat Caggiano

Alasdair Grocock

Andrew Heldon

Delfina Dimoski

Gavin Martin

Technical Committee

Frank Cachia

Rey Castro

Ulisses Da Silva

Lino Fiorese

Adam Firych

Steve Kunovec

Find a club near you