Main navigation

The National Premier League Women’s Capital Football division is the highest competition offered in Women’s football in the ACT. It showcases the elite players in Canberra in a competitive nine club competition. Each Club will field teams in the following age grades –  U13, U15, U17, Reserve Grade & 1st Grade.

The 2019 competition will feature nine clubs competing for the title:

Belconnen United FC

Canberra FC

Canberra Olympic FC

Canberra United Academy (CUA)

Monaro Panthers FC

Tuggeranong United FC

Gungahlin United FC

Wagga City Wanderers FC

Woden-Weston FC

NPLW – Draws and results

Season Starts: Saturday 30 March / Sunday 31 March
NPLW Catch Up Weekend: Saturday 24 August / Sunday 25 August
Semi Finals: Either Saturday 31 August or Sunday 1 September
Preliminary Finals: Either Saturday 7 September or Sunday 8 September
Grand Finals: Either Saturday 14 September or Sunday 15 September

There are no NPLW Rounds scheduled on the following weekends:
Saturday 20 April / Sunday 21 April
Saturday 15 June / Sunday 16 June
Saturday 13 July / Sunday 14 July

NPLW 2018 Comparative analysis

The NPLW 2018 Comparative Analysis is a data analysis across three key areas (Training Environment, Performance & Participation) that allows monitoring of the league’s progression and identification of gaps where there needs to be greater attention. The Analysis can be viewed below.


Find a club near you