The National Premier League: Capital Football division is the highest competition offered in men’s football in the ACT. It showcases the elite players in Canberra and the surrounding region in a highly competitive ten-team round-robin competition. Eight of our member clubs compete in the National Premier League: Capital Football - Belconnen United, Canberra FC, Canberra Olympic, Tigers FC, Gungahlin United, Monaro Panthers, Tuggeranong United and Woden-Weston FC. They are joined by the FFA COE representative team and the Riverina Rhinos of Griffith to complete an exciting top-grade. Each of the ten teams also fields a team in the age-grade divisions which comprise five divisions at under-20, under-18, under-16, under-14 and under-13 levels. The FFA COE age-grade teams compete under the Canberra United Academy banner.

National Premier Leagues: Capital Football - Website

2017 Premier League

The schedule for the 2017 competition is now available.

Season Starts: Saturday 1st April 2017

Premier League - Draws and results

Please make sure you have the most up to date copy. Last updated date can be found at the end of the draw. 

Click here to view the draws and results

Premier League - Player Points Cap

Premier League Club points lists are updated by Club Delegates.  NPL clubs along with CF investigate the contents of the PPS sheets. Clubs that have
concerns with other clubs advise CF, who in turn seek an explanation from the club. If CF is satisified with the explanations provided , no further action is required, if the PPS sheets need readjustment clubs are asked to provide that.  

2017 Club PPS totals are now available and clubs have until Thursday 30th March to audit any issues prior to final squad submissions in time for Round 1. TUFC and Riverina had both met the deadline, however the spreadsheet was corrupted and we will get these on there as soon as we can. 


PS4 NPL participating clubs

FFA COE Riverina Rhinos
Woden-Weston FC Tuggeranong United
Canberra FC Belconnen United
Canberra Olympic Tigers FC
Monaro Panthers Gungahlin United