Senior Community Football: State League & Masters


Capital Football offers a thriving community football scene with both Men's and Women's State League and Masters competitions.

With eleven divisions playing across the weekend in Men's State League, and four dedicated Men's Masters divisions, there is a level for everyone within the men’s structure.

In the women’s competition there are five State League divisions and one Masters division.

Canberra boasts many State League clubs, some linked to Premier League sides, whilst others form stand alone teams. All member clubs offer their players a unique playing atmosphere and contribute to an eclectic and vibrant competition.

Community League - Draws and Results


Men's State League

Capital League & Capital League Reserves (1pm & 3pm)
Division 1 & Division 2 (3pm & 1pm)
Division 3 & Division 4 (3pm & 1pm)
Division 5 & Division 6 (3pm & 1pm)
Division 7 & Division 8 (3pm & 1pm) *not restricted to 10 teams & not paired
Division 9 (11am) *not restricted to 10 teams & not paired
Division 10 (11am) *not restricted to 10 teams & not paired


Men's Masters - Competitions Begins Sunday April 2nd

Division 1 (9am)
Division 2 (11am)
Division 3 (11am)
Masters O45 (9am)



Division Gold

  • Each team in Division Gold will play each other once, totalling 9 rounds
  • The teams will then be split into their originally nominated divisions and will play each other for the final 9 rounds
  • Division Gold games will be listed online as a 10:00am default kick-off time. Clubs are able move games back to 9:00am or 11:00am, however both teams must agree to move back to the timeslot before a change will be permitted. Clubs must keep Capital Football up to date with fixture time change so referee appointments can be amended accordingly
  • Rounds 9 – 18 have been removed from public view as a result of the pool structure
  • Once the Divisions split (after Round 9) Division 2 will play at a default kick-off time of 11:00am and Division 1 will play at a default kick-off time of 9:00am
  • Division 2 will require an extra round to satisfy a balanced competition. Post Kanga Cup weekend will no longer be fixture free for Men’s Masters Division 2
  • The originally nominated Division 1 teams will play a finals series and the top 4 Division 2 teams will play a separate finals series


Division 3 & O45’s

  • Men’s Masters O45’s will return to a default kick-off time of 9:00am
  • Men’s Masters Division 3 will return to a default kick-off time of 11:00am


Women's State League/Masters - Competition Begins Sunday April 2nd

Venue 1
Division 3 (10am)
Division 2 (12pm)
Division 1 (2pm)

Venue 2
Masters (10am)
Division 5 (12pm)
Division 4 (2pm)