



Wednesday 22 January

2025 SENIOR LEAGUE CIRCULAR

DATES, MATCH TIMES & COMPETITIONS STRUCTURE

Dear Clubs,

The intention of this letter is to provide CF Clubs with a confirmation of the State League competition structures, including the Match times and divisions that will be offered in the 2025 Season, to assist Clubs with team nominations.

2025 Capital League Division and Match Times

Below is a breakdown of each competition CF will offer in the 2025 season for the Senior Leagues competitions. Matches will take place in Canberra and the surrounding regions including Yass, Cooma, Braidwood, Bungendore, and Goulburn.

- Capital League Open (CLO) Division 1 & 2 must be paired.
- All remaining divisions will not be paired in 2025, but highly recommended.
- Capital League Open matches will take place on Saturdays.
- Capital League Women's (CLW) and all Master's Leagues (MLW & MLM) will take place on Sundays.
- All competitions will be Home & Away (aligned with the Competitions Calendar).
- Round 1 of the Senior League is scheduled to commence on the weekend of April 5 for CLO and April 6 of 2025 for CLW, MLW, & MLM.
- Capital Football will not schedule any round/s on the following dates: -
 - 19 April (Easter break) for CLO
 - 20 April (Easter break) for CLW, MLW, & MLM
- 2-week Final series will commence on Aug 23 for CLO and Aug 24 of 2025 for CLW, MLW, & MLM.

Eligibility for Promotion/Relegation:

- For Promotion into the Capital Premier League Men's (CPLM) competition, a club must field teams in Capital League Open Division 1 and 2.
- For Promotion into the National Premier League Women's (NPLW) Competition, Clubs must field either one team in Capital League Women's Division 1 and one



















team in Capital League Women's Division 2, or two teams in Capital League Women's Division 1.

Capital League Open (CLO)

These divisions are **NOT PAIRED BUT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED**

Please note - CLO 1 and CLO 2 are paired. If clubs are nominating teams in these mentioned divisions, then they will have to nominate in both divisions for the purposes of scheduling, promotion & relegation, allocation of the referees.

Division	Time	Division	Time	
CLO 1 (SLM 1)	3pm	CLO 2 (SLM 1R)	1pm	
CLO 3 (SLM 2)	3pm	CLO 4 (SLM 2R)	1pm	
CLO 5 (SLM 3)	3pm	CLO 6 (SLM 3R)	1pm	
CLO 7 (CLM 1)	3pm	CLO 10 (CLM 4)	11am	
CLO 8 (CLM 2)	1pm	CLO 11 (CLM 5)	11am	
CLO 9 (CLM 3)	1pm			

Capital League Women's (CLW)

Division	Time	Division	Time	
CLW 1	2pm	CLW 4	2pm	
CLW 2	12pm	CLW 5	12pm	
CLW 3	10am	CLW 6	10am	

Divisions 1, 2 and 3 are linked together as a set. Similarly, 4, 5 and 6 are also linked as a set. This is for scheduling purposes only and this does not mean that there is a requirement to field teams in all divisions specified in a link.

Masters League Men's (MLM)

Division	Time	Division	Time	
MLM O35 1	11am	MLM O45	9am	
MLM O35 2	9am	MLM O55	11am	
MLM O35 3	9am			

Masters League Women's (MLW)

Division	Time
MLW 1	10am





















For any queries or concerns regarding Junior Leagues or Miniroos, please contact our Competition Coordinator, Mathu Suthan, at mathu.suthan@capitalfootball.com.au.

Mathu Suthan

y. Malan

Football Services Officer (Senior and Junior Leagues)

Capital Football











