



Thursday, 26 October 2023

To Cub Presidents and Club Administrators

The intention of this letter is to provide CF Clubs with a confirmation of the State League competition structures, including the Match times Divisions that will be offered in the 2024 Season to assist Clubs with team nominations.

The Capital Football has decided to Merge Community leagues with State leagues competitions. Further to that, the State League competitions will be renamed as **Capital League for 2024 season.**

Capital League will be Open competitions (previously State League Men's and Community league Men's)

2024 Capital League Division and Match Times

Below is a breakdown of each competition CF will offer in the 2024 season for the Senior Leagues competitions. Matches will take place in Canberra and the surrounding regions including Yass, Cooma, Braidwood, Bungendore, and Goulburn.

The Capital League will not be paired in 2024 season, but it would be highly recommended except for Capital League Open Division 1 & 2.

Capital League Open matches will take place on Saturdays.

Capital League Women's and ALL Master's Leagues will take place on Sundays.

All competitions will be Home and Away, in alignment with the 2024 Competitions Calendar. (To be released soon)

Eligibility for Promotion/Relegation:

- For Promotion into the Capital Premier League Men's (CPLM) competition, a club must field teams in Capital League Open Division 1 and 2.
- For Promotion into the National Premier League Women's (NPLW) Competition, Clubs must field either one team in Capital League Women's Division 1 and one team in Capital League Women's Division 2, or two teams in Capital League Women's Division 1.

Capital League Open (CLO)

These divisions are NOT PAIRED BUT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Please note- CLO 1 and CLO 2 are paired. If clubs are nominating teams in these mentioned divisions, then they will have to nominate in both divisions for the purposes of scheduling, promotion & relegation, allocation of the referees.

Division	Time	Division	Time
CLO 1 (SLM 1)	3pm	CLO 2 (SLM 1R)	1pm
CLO 3 (SLM 2)	3pm	CLO 4 (SLM 2R)	1pm
CLO 5 (SLM 3)	3pm	CLO 6 (SLM 3R)	1pm
CLO 7 (CLM 1)	3pm	CLO 10 (CLM 4)	11am
CLO 8 (CLM 2)	1pm	CLO 11 (CLM 5)	11am
CLO 9 (CLM 3)	1pm		





Masters League Men's (MLM)

Division	Time	Division	Time
MLM O35 1	11am	MLM O45	9am
MLM O35 2	9am	MLM O55	11am
MLM O35 3	9am		

Capital League Women's (CLW)

Division	Time	Division	Time	
CLW 1	2pm	CLW 4	2pm	
CLW 2	12pm	CLW 5	12pm	
CLW 3	10am	CLW 6	10am	

Divisions 1, 2 and 3 are linked together as a set. Similarly, 4, 5 and 6 are also linked as a set. This is for scheduling purposes only and this does not mean that there is a requirement to field teams in all divisions specified in a link.

Masters League Women's (MLW)

Division	Time
MLW 1	10am

Regards,

Akshay Shah Football Services Officer (Senior and Junior Leagues)

Capital Football



