

Football House Unit 2 / 3 Phipps Close Deakin ACT 2600 PO Box 50 Curtin ACT 2605



(T) +61 2 6260 4000 info@capitalfootball.com.au ABN: 16 413 452 268



CAPITAL FOOTBALL REFEREE HONOURS & AWARDS 2022

14/11/2022

NATIONAL HONOURS

A-LEAGUE MEN'S

Owen Goldrick

- 21/22 ALM Semi-Final (1st Leg), Western United vs Melbourne Victory
- 21/22 ALM Semi-Final (2nd Leg), Melbourne City vs Adelaide United •

A-LEAGUE WOMEN'S

Georgia Ghirardello (REF), Delfina Dimoski (AR1)

21/22 ALW Semi-Final, Sydney FC vs Melbourne City

Lauren Hargrave (AR1)

21/22 ALW Semi-Final, Adelaide United vs Melbourne Victory

Lauren Hargrave (AR1), Delfina Dimoski (AR2), Georgia Ghirardello (AAR2)

21/22 ALW Grand Final, Sydney FC vs Melbourne Victory

EXHIBITION MATCHES

Owen Goldrick

- A-Leagues All Stars v FC Barcelona, March 2022
- Aston Villa vs Leeds United, July 2022

NATIONAL YOUTH CHAMPIONSHIPS

NYC Boys

- Harrison Cracknell (Referee) •
- Nicholas Jordan (Referee)

NYC Girls

- Aisha Strutt (Referee)
- Alexandra Mackay (Referee)
- Jen Hollis (Referee Coach) •
- Lauren Hargrave (Referee Coach) •











NATIONAL TALENT CHALLENGE

• Georgia Ghirardello (Referee Coach)

INTERNATIONAL HONOURS

Georgia Ghirardello

• Tour Match, WSW vs Thailand, November 2022

Lauren Hargrave

- International Friendlies, Townsville & Canberra, April 2022
- International Friendlies, Japan, October 2022

Lauren Hargrave, Georgia Ghirardello, Delfina Dimoski & Adam Powers

• Pacific Nations Tournament, November 2022

Owen Goldrick

- AFC Champions League Group C Hub, April 2022
- AFC U23 Asian Cup, June 2022
- Vanuatu Prime Minister's Cup, September 2022

GRAND FINAL HONOURS

Award	Referee(s)
ACT Futsal Premier League Men's Grand Final 2021/22	First Referee – Scott Boon Second Referee – Alex Eagleton Third Referee – Jordan King
Men's Federation Cup Final 2022 (Dennis McDermott Shield)	Georgia Ghirardello
Women's Federation Cup Final 2022	Scott Boon
ACT Premier League Men's Grand Final 2022	Nathan Shakespear
ACT Premier League Women's Grand Final 2022	Delfina Dimoski

JUNIOR REFEREE AWARDS

Award	2022 Award Recipient
Ian Hotchkiss Award	Vince Cosentini (Belnorth FC)
Gordon Carmichael Award	Thomas Stuparich (Marist Canberra FC)
Cadet Referee of the Year	Delfina Dimoski
Academy Referee of the Year	Scott Boon

SENIOR REFEREE AWARDS

Award	2022 Award Recipient
(Football) Referee Encouragement Award	Declan Woods
(Futsal) Referee Encouragement Award	Nicholas Jordan
The David Oner Management Award	Delfina Dimoski
Futsal Referees' Referee of the Year Award	Scott Boon
The Nicholas Szego Award	Georgia Ghirardello