Main navigation

National Club Accreditation Scheme

Fundamentally, clubs play the key role in the development of football in Australia. In order to raise the overall standard of club administration at all levels of the game, a clear model that identifies and recognises best practice in all areas of club administration will be rolled out across Australia.

The National Club Accreditation Scheme (NCAS) will provide an accreditation rating scheme for grassroots football clubs as identified in the National Game Development Strategy. This will set guidelines and criteria for best-practice models which can be replicated in clubs throughout the country.

The overall aim of the NCAS is to raise standards and to recognise and reward quality clubs, which ultimately contributes to quality football experiences for players, volunteers and parents.

For information on the Accreditation Themes and Criteria – click here and for Background Information on the NCAS – click here.

Level 1 Rating

All Capital Football affiliated clubs are required to satisfy, or be working towards achieving a level 1 rating for the 2017 winter season.

Click here for a level 1 application form.


Affiliated clubs that have achieved a Level 1 rating can work towards achieving a level 2 rating

Click here for a level 2 application form.



Affiliated clubs that strive to provide the best football environment for their players and coaches can continue to NCAS process by applying for a Level 3 rating.

Click here for a level 3 application form.


Further resources, templates and support can be found on the MyFootballClub website.

For all enquiries about the NCAS and how this will apply to your club, please contact Ashleigh Sykes

Find a club near you