Capital Football FFA Cup Semi-Finals

Following Monday's draw at the Capital Football offices in Deakin, the matchups for the four remaining teams in Capital Footbal''s FFA Cup Qualifying rounds have been decided.

After their fantastic 8-2 win over the Riverina Rhinos last Saturday Tuggeranong United were seeded first, followed by Canberra Olympic, Canberra FC and Monaro Panthers.

Canberra FC were drawn first, setting them as the home side, and they were drawn to face rivals Canberra Olympic in what shapes up to be a blockbuster semi-final clash.

The Panthers, fresh off two upset wins, were drawn next, leaving only one opponent to come out next, and Tuggeranong United were duly drawn to face them in the other semi-final.

Both matches have now been organised, and will take place this Thursday the 8th of June.

Capital Football Westfield FFA Cup Qualifying Semi-Finals - Thursday 8th June

Canberra FC v Canberra Olympic - Deakin Stadium 7PM

Monaro Panthers v Tuggeranong United - Woden Park - 7:15PM


Canberra FC path to semi-finals

R16: White Eagles 0 def. by Canberra FC 5 | QF: Canberra FC 3 def. Tigers FC 1

Canberra Olympic path to semi-finals

R16: Canberra Olympic 6 def. Goulburn Strikers 0 | QF: Canberra Olympic 3 def. Woden-Weston 0

Monaro Panthers path to semi-finals

R16: Belconnen United 0 drew. Monaro Panthers 0 (1-1 AET) - Monaro win 3-1 on Penalties | QF: Gungahlin United 1 def. by Monaro Panthers 4

Tuggeranong United path to semi-finals

R16: Tuggeranong United 2 def. Lanyon United 0 QF: Tuggeranong United 8 def. Riverina Rhinos 2